MTNA  |  MTNA Certification  |  Site Map  |  Privacy Policy  |  Contact Us

The Frances Clark Keyboard Pedagogy Award rewards an individual or group who has made a significant contribution to the keyboard pedagogy field.

Previous winners include:

Year Recipient
2019 University of Iowa Piano Pedagogy Video Recording Project; Alan Huckleberry and Jason Sifford (Iowa)
2018 Piano Adventures by Nancy and Randall Faber (Michigan)
2017 Modules by Paul Sheftel (New York)
2016 Professional Piano Teaching by Jeanine Jacobson (Washington)
2015 With Your Own Two Hands: Self Discovery Through Music by Seymour Bernstein (New York)
2014 From The Top
2013 Intelligent Music Teaching: Essays on the Core Principles of Effective Instruction by Robert Duke (Texas)
2012 The Perfect Wrong Note by William Westney (Texas)
2011 3-D Piano: The Three-Dimensional Pianist by co-producers Fred Karpoff and Richard Breyer
2010 Home Concert Xtreme, produced by TimeWarp Technologies, owned by Frank Weinstock and George Litterst
2009 Two- and Three-part Inventions (sinfonias) and Well-tempered Clavier by Bach by Willard Palmer [published by Alfred Publishing]
2008 Piano Pedagogy Forum [Scott Price, editor-in-chief]
2007 Celebration Series, The Piano Odyssey [published by The Frederick Harris Music Co., Limited]
2006 Disklavier [Yamaha Corporation of America (California)]
2005 The Pianist's Repertoire by Maurice Hinson (Kentucky)
2004 The Well-Tempered Keyboard Teacher, by Marienne Uszler (California)
2003 Creative Piano Teaching, by James Lyke (New York)
2002 Freeing The Caged Bird, by Barbara Lister-Sink (North Carolina)
2001 The Pianist's Guide to Standard Teaching and Performance Literature, by Jane Magrath (Oklahoma)