MTNA  |  MTNA Certification  |  Site Map  |  Privacy Policy  |  Contact Us

The State Affiliate of the Year Award recognizes the state MTA that makes the most significant contributions to the music teaching profession through participation in MTNA national programs and additional programs established with its state.

Previous winners include:

Year Recipient
2019 Utah MTA
2018 Louisiana MTA
2017 Oklahoma MTA
2016 Oregon MTA
2015 North Dakota MTA
2014 Texas MTA
2013 Michigan MTA
2012 Florida State MTA
2011 Minnesota MTA
2010 Louisiana MTA
2009 Washington State MTA
2008 Utah MTA
2007 Iowa MTA
2006 Florida State MTA
2005 Ohio MTA
2004 California Association of Professional Music Teachers
2003 Texas MTA
2002 Indiana MTA
2001 Nebraska MTA
2000 Arizona State MTA