MTNA  |  MTNA Certification  |  Site Map  |  Privacy Policy  |  Contact Us

MTNA is blessed with many outstanding individuals who give selflessly of their time and energy to the organization. Without them, the association would not be able to accomplish its important mission to our members, to the music teaching profession, and to the public.

We recognize the exceptional leaders who completing their current terms of service to MTNA.


2018–2020 Board of Directors

Janice Razaq, NCTM, Illinois
East Central Division

Nanette Solomon, NCTM, Pennsylvania
Eastern Division

Cindy Peterson-Peart, NCTM, Oregon
Northwest Division

Sharon Callahan, Texas
South Central Division

Diane Blanchard, NCTM, North Carolina
Southern Division

Geri Gibbs, NCTM, Utah
Southwest Division

Jill Hanrahan, NCTM, Colorado
West Central Division


Committee and Commission Leadership

E. L. Lancaster, NCTM
2020 Conference Planning Committee Chair

Brandon Bascom, NCTM
2018–2020 Certification Commissioner, Southwest Division

Erin Bennett, NCTM
2018–2020 Certification Commissioner, Southern Division

Jessica Johnson, NCTM
2018–2020 Certification Commissioner, East Central Division

Make a Contribution

Contributing to the MTNA Foundation Fund is easy. Select the option that best fits you:

Contribute Now

Make a Contribution - PDF Form

Leave a Legacy

Would you like to make an investment in the future? If you would like to make a planned gift or fully fund an endowment of $20,000, the Legacy Society allows you to contribute to a more musical tomorrow.

Leave a Legacy—Planned Giving Form

General Endowment Fund

The general endowment fund was created in 1994 to support operation and support programs of MTNA.

For more info, click here...